Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

    I am trying to build/cross-compile Qt-5.2.1 for ARM based embedded device.

    I have to build Qt With OpenGL support, but we are getting issue.

    My Configure Option is :

    ./configure -opensource -confirm-license -make libs -device imx6 -device-option CROSS_COMPILE=/u02/tools/freescale/usr/local/gcc-4.6.2-glibc-2.13-linaro-multilib-2011.12/fsl-linaro-toolchain/bin/arm-none-linux-gnueabi- -no-pch -no-opengl -no-icu -no-c++11 -opengl -compile-examples -qpa xcb -qt-xcb -xplatform mkspecs/devices/linux-imx6-g++ -no-linuxfb -no-directfb -sysroot /u02/tools/rootfs -no-gcc-sysroot -prefix /usr/local/imx6Qt5.2.1

    We are getting following issue :

    "Could not determine the target architecture!
    Turn on verbose messaging (-v) to see the final report.
    All the OpenGL functionality tests failed!
    You might need to modify the include and library search paths by editing
    QMAKE_INCDIR_OPENGL, QMAKE_LIBDIR_OPENGL and QMAKE_LIBS_OPENGL in
    mkspecs/devices/linux-imx6-g++ "

    I have modified the qmake.conf file in mention directory and set the value of QMAKE_INCDIR_OPENGL, QMAKE_LIBDIR_OPENGL and QMAKE_LIBS_OPENG.
    But still we are getting same issue as above.

    Even i have copied all opengl related library from "Vivante_VDK-v1.4.6" to our rootfs.
    But still getting same issue.

    Can you guide anyone, what is exactly problem and how to resolve it ?

    Thanks in advance
    --Sanjeet

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

    1. You can add -v to the ./configure line to see verbose output.
    2. Check the config.tests dir and find the failing tests. You can check the code and try to build it yourself (for example setting/changing some paths in pro and then compare them with what you set in qmake.conf).
    3. Why are you settings -no-opengl and then -opengl ? You probably want to set: -opengl es2
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

    Hi faldzip,

    I have already trying your first suggestion by verbose(-v), and third suggestion it's just a mistake, we are giving only "-opengl" option,
    during many time configuring-reconfiguring it came.

    Anyhow by default "-opengl" will take "es2" only, even we have tried with "-opengl es2" but not getting result.

    now i am going to try do your second suggestion via looking config.tests

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

    Hi,

    i am not getting any clue to resolve this.
    can you guide anybody, if you are aware ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt-5.2.1 is not building with OpenGL for ARM embedded device

    Why did the OpenGL tests fail?
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

Similar Threads

  1. Error After building in device
    By rahulgogoi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th June 2011, 06:54
  2. Trying to run Qt Embedded on Mipsel/Linux device
    By SeppeVanNolle in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th June 2009, 11:49
  3. QT 4.5 embedded Cross-compile for non-gui device
    By dsl in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th June 2009, 08:01
  4. Font problem in Qt embedded 4.4.3 on Arm device
    By rahman.duran in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2009, 00:30
  5. PDF rendering in embedded device with Qtopia
    By Bookmarc in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2007, 21:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.