Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QwtPlotCurve update problem

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default QwtPlotCurve update problem

    Hi there,

    I have a problem with a QwtPlotCurve not updating correctly.
    This could be observed with the oscilloscope example. The only thing i changed in the example code is the line color and width, so the problem is more highlighted:
    Qt Code:
    1. d_curve->setPen( Qt::red, 4.0, Qt::SolidLine );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The curve is plotted with a line width of approximately 1px until the canvas is replotted by changing the window size or changing the displayed seconds. Only then the curve line has the desired 4px width.
    Here are 2 pictures that show the problem: https://imgur.com/a/z9EoL

    I'm using Debian testing with Qt 5.10 and Qwt 6.1.3. But I stumbled across the same issue 2 years ago with Qt 4.? and Qwt 6.? under Linux and Windows (I can't remember exactly which versions).
    Is this a know problem? Am I doing something wrong? Couldn't find any problem like that.

    Frank

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,312
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotCurve update problem

    The oscilloscope example is painting incrementally, so you won't have any updates of the previously rendered content only by changing the pen. You probably have to call replot manually once after changing the pen.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with QwtPlotCurve::drawLines() function
    By vinothrajendran in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th February 2015, 10:46
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th February 2014, 12:37
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th October 2012, 07:23
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2012, 08:02
  5. problem in : QwtPlotCurve::Fitted
    By mammaiap in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd February 2011, 12:02

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.