Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: tables

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default tables

    Hi,
    My program calculates several things for the user. I'd like to display all the results in a tablular form in such a way that column 1 holds the legends and column 2 holds the numbers, like:

    result1 5
    result2 8
    result3 17

    What would be the best way to do it. I would use grid layout apprach and labels but maybe there is a more elegant approach. Maybe QTabelView?
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: tables

    If you just want to show the results, QTableWidget will be the best. If you need something more complex, use QTableView and a custom model (or QStandardItemModel).

  3. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    tommy (28th November 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. nested tables
    By Jeroen van der Waal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th June 2007, 17:12
  2. large tables and QSqlTableModel
    By peter in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th October 2006, 21:18
  3. QDataTable with two tables
    By cristiano in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th September 2006, 17:26
  4. MySQL, locking tables
    By gunhelstr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th September 2006, 02:00
  5. QTable resize problem with large tables
    By Robzzz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 14:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.