Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Moving QToolBar Button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Moving QToolBar Button

    Is there a way to programmatically reposition buttons in a QToolBar short or removing and re-inserting?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Moving QToolBar Button

    Would these methods help you?

    Qt Code:
    1. void QWidget::removeAction ( QAction * action )
    2. void QWidget::insertAction ( QAction * before, QAction * action )
    3. void QWidget::insertActions ( QAction * before, QList<QAction *> actions )
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. The following user says thank you to yuriry for this useful post:

    mbrusati (8th October 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Moving QToolBar Button

    Yes, those functions work. I was just wondering if I had overlooked a Qt convenience function. Thanks for the quick reply!

Similar Threads

  1. button with backgr and icon using stylesheets
    By s_p_t10 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2008, 20:19
  2. problem about mouse button events
    By vql in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th April 2008, 10:14
  3. question about button
    By narumi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 05:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.