Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: baud rate

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default baud rate

    hi everyone!

    i'm begginer, and i'm using the serial comunication. the communications is already working, but i have a problem with the baud rate, basicly when i'm working with baud rate = 9600, i don't have problems, but when i try other value i don't see any velocity diference, it's the same.... i don't know what i need to do...
    i'm opennig and closing the port some times... i don't know if this can to be a problem...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: baud rate

    What does this have to do with Qt?

    How are you accessing the serial ports? How are you setting the bit rate initially? How are you changing the bit rate? How are you judging "velocity difference"?

    What is at the other end of the link? Is it configured for the new bit rate? Are characters sent from one end seen at the other with the bit rate changed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: baud rate

    hi,
    i'm working with qt, and i want communicate with a mbed system.


    i know that the problem it's about qt, because i already checked diferents baud rates in other terminals. and that is working, i can saw the velocity change because the difference it's big, but when i connect with the qt program just works when the baud rate is 9600... leave me say you how i deffine my baude rate... i added qextserialportbase.cpp and .h and i'm changing here the baud rate, but i tryed chage in the code too, but don't works... just works when the baud rate is 9600
    Qt Code:
    1. void QextSerialBase::construct()
    2. {
    3. Settings.BaudRate=BAUD115200;
    4. Settings.DataBits=DATA_8;
    5. Settings.Parity=PAR_NONE;
    6. Settings.StopBits=STOP_1;
    7. Settings.FlowControl=FLOW_HARDWARE;
    8. Settings.Timeout_Millisec=500;
    9. mutex = new QMutex( QMutex::Recursive );
    10. setOpenMode(QIODevice::NotOpen);
    11. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    tks, Adriana
    Last edited by high_flyer; 6th May 2011 at 13:02. Reason: code tags

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: baud rate

    So where do you apply the settings to the port? All you are doing is filling in a structure. You are not using that structure.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: baud rate

    so, how can i do it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: baud rate

    why don't you look at the examples that come with qextserialport and try changing the baudrate?

Similar Threads

  1. Serial port and non-standard baud rate. How to use?
    By fogi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd November 2010, 15:05
  2. QGraphicsView Frame Rate
    By benlau in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th October 2010, 01:04
  3. OpenGL frame rate
    By martinb0820 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd October 2009, 19:24
  4. OpenGL frame rate under 64-bit XP
    By martinb0820 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd October 2009, 19:23
  5. Change frame rate
    By superutsav in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2006, 21:02

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.