Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QWT install Debian and qwt-6.1.2 fails

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Nr San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QWT install Debian and qwt-6.1.2 fails

    I'm running Debian Jessie and qtcreater 3.2.1 with qt 5.3.2, all installed with the debian package manager. The path to qmake is correct for 3.2.1. I've downloaded qwt 6.1.2. Installation goes well with qmake and make until make trips up on designer with the following messages:

    ...
    cd designer/ && ( test -e Makefile || /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/qmake /home/jeh/qwt-6.1.2/designer/designer.pro -o Makefile ) && make -f Makefile
    Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: designer
    Makefile:170: recipe for target 'sub-designer-make_first-ordered' failed
    make: *** [sub-designer-make_first-ordered] Error 3

    Can anyone shed any light on this? qtcreator works as I have used it to make executables.

    I added the path to the QT plugin directory but it did not help. It sounded like this path problem only shows up in qtcreator after installation of qwt, but I tried anyway:
    jeh@Mini:~/qwt-6.1.2/designer$ echo $QT_PLUGIN_PATH
    /usr/local/qwt-6.1.2/plugins:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/plugins


    OK, here's some more detail. This is definately over my head :-(
    I noticed that LSB is mentioned, so I made sure that I have the complete lsb package installed. No change.

    After setting the -d flag for make, here's the section of of the Makefile that fails:

    cd designer/ && ( test -e Makefile || /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/qmake /home/jeh/qwt-6.1.2/designer/designer.pro -o Makefile ) && make -f Makefile
    Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: designer
    Makefile:170: recipe for target 'sub-designer-make_first-ordered' failed
    make: *** [sub-designer-make_first-ordered] Error 3

    And here is the debug output from make for the interesting section:

    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:122: lib := Qt5Core
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:123: LINKAGE := -lQt5Core
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:125: evaluating test function "contains"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:125: calling built-in contains(QT_CONFIG, rpath)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:125: test function returned false
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:125: taking else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:125: finished else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: evaluating test function "contains"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: calling built-in contains(MODULE_CONFIG, staticlib)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: test function returned false
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: taking else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: finished else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: leaving block, okey=true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:130: finished then branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:136: LIBS := -L/home/jeh/qwt-6.1.2/../lib -lqwt -lQt5Gui -lQt5Core
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:137: evaluating test function "export"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:137: calling built-in export(LIBS)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:137: test function returned true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: NOT
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: evaluating test function "isEmpty"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: calling built-in isEmpty(QMAKE_LSB)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: test function returned true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: taking else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: finished else branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: leaving block, okey=true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: finished then branch
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:139: leaving block, okey=true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:170: test function returned true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:170: leaving block, okey=true
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:170: done looping
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: NOT
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: evaluating test function "isEmpty"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: calling built-in isEmpty(BAD_QT)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: test function returned false
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: AND
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: evaluating test function "error"
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: calling built-in $$replace(BAD_QT, _private$, -private)
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: calling built-in error("Unknown module(s) in QT: designer")
    Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: designer
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf:172: aborting block, function status: error
    DEBUG 1: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/mkspecs/features/qt.prf:63: aborting block, function status: error


    And I think this is the section of qt_functions.prf where make finds the error:

    # qt variable, libs variable
    defineTest(qtAddModules) {
    # qmake variables cannot contain dashes, so normalize the names first
    $$1 = $$replace($$1, -private$, _private)
    # Topological resolution of modules based on their QT.<module>.depends variable
    $$1 = $$resolve_depends($$1, "QT.")
    # Finally actually add the modules
    unset(BAD_QT)
    for(QTLIB, $$1) {
    QTLIBNAME = $$eval(QT.$${QTLIB}.name)
    isEmpty(QTLIBNAME) {
    BAD_QT += $$QTLIB
    next()
    }

    target_qt:isEqual(TARGET, $$QTLIBNAME) {
    warning("$$TARGET cannot have a $$1 of $$QTLIB")
    next()
    }

    qtAddModule($$QTLIB, $$2) <<<<<<------line 170
    }
    !isEmpty(BAD_QT):error("Unknown module(s) in $$1: $$replace(BAD_QT, _private$, -private)")
    }
    Last edited by MrPorcine; 24th May 2016 at 00:35. Reason: Added more detail

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2013, 11:39
  2. How to install widget plugin for designer
    By zgulser in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th April 2012, 20:37
  3. how to install qt designer plugin?
    By tomkonikkara in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th August 2011, 13:10
  4. install NAS : can't find some lib
    By Kunkka in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th April 2011, 10:44
  5. install Qt Designer standalone?
    By navr91 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th August 2009, 07:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.