Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: QProcess

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QProcess

    Hi all !

    I'm trying to launch a program (any... if only one function that will be nice )

    Qt Code:
    1. QProcess myprocess;
    2. myprocess.startDetached("cmd.exe");
    3. myprocess.waitForStarted(100000);
    4. QMessageBox::information(0,"","");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    With this code I have directly the message box but I never saw the cmd.exe prompt (win xp)... what's going wrong please (I'm looking for hours...)

    Thanks !

    edit:

    I also tried this :
    Qt Code:
    1. QString sbrowser = "C:\\Program Files\\Internet Explorer\\IEXPLORE.EXE";
    2. QProcess pbrowser;
    3. qsl.push_back("http://www.google.com");
    4. int tmp = pbrowser.startDetached(sbrowser, qsl);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    (of course it didn't work...)
    Last edited by agent007se; 22nd July 2006 at 22:56.

Similar Threads

  1. problem with qprocess
    By deekayt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th June 2006, 13:30
  2. QProcess +standard error + windows
    By antonio.r.tome in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th April 2006, 14:58
  3. QProcess start automaticaly needed application
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 14:11
  4. speed up qprocess readstdout
    By kooshball in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st January 2006, 09:42
  5. QProcess in a QThread
    By chombium in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 15:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.