Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unable to load gif file in QImage.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Unable to load gif file in QImage.

    I am using Qt 4.5 (on VS 2008) which has been built dynamically(debug and release). I have linked my app to the <QTDIR>\plugins\imageformats\qgifd4.lib.

    I create a QImage from a gif file on disk. But the QImage returned is null. I logged the loading of the gif plugin using QT_DEBUG_PLUGINS flag. The gif plugin logs are as below

    'MyApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\Qt\VS45\qt\plugins\imageformats\qgifd4.dll', Symbols loaded.
    'MyApp.exe': Unloaded 'C:\Qt\VS45\qt\plugins\imageformats\qgifd4.dll'

    I also debugged the creation of QImage. In the function createReadHandlerHelper() the code looks like this
    QFactoryLoader *l = loader();
    QStringList keys = l->keys();

    after this when the code searches for the "gif" extension in these keys nothing is found.
    Does it mean that the gif plugin is corrupt? Why is the gif plugin getting unloaded? What am I doing wrong? Please help!! I have stuck here for a long time.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Unable to load gif file in QImage.

    Hi spsingh,

    can you post some code reproducing your error?

    Wladek
    One second is long, everything longer than two seconds is definitely too long.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 2010, 16:40
  2. QTWebKit unable to load download link
    By myrky in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th July 2009, 07:09
  3. Statically linked program doesn't load QImage from file.
    By badjer1024 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th March 2009, 18:45
  4. Unable to load jpg on Mac OS
    By sgmurphy19 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 31st January 2008, 12:49
  5. [mac] QImage.load fails
    By snoopy67 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th November 2007, 14:06

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.