Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    if main application is maximized/minimized are their any signals emitting?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    483
    Thanked 97 Times in 94 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    Yes. These things are unrelated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    One way you can re-implement void QWidget::changeEvent ( QEvent * event );
    and look for QEvent::WindowStateChange

    or install an event filter to catch QEvent::WindowStateChange

    I somehow have a feeling that this will not solve your propblem
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    Quote Originally Posted by narlapavan View Post
    then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.
    resizing should be done with layouts otherwise you are asking for trouble (unless you really know what you are doing.)
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Are there any signals emitting while minimize/maximize the application

    Quote Originally Posted by narlapavan View Post
    then how to known when the app. is maximized/minimized , my problem is, if i known when app. is maximized/minimized then i can resize widget in that app.
    Why do you want to resize a widget if it is minimized to the taskbar (i.e. its window is not visible)?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Dialog and minimize, maximize buttons
    By lotek in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th February 2011, 20:39
  2. Disable the minimize, maximize,close buttons
    By qtlinuxnewbie in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 10:18
  3. how to remove maximize minimize close
    By tsuibin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd April 2009, 18:28
  4. User has not minimize or maximize buttons
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th October 2007, 19:23
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th March 2006, 06:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.