Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: problems i faced with QT-3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default problems i faced with QT-3

    hello
    I was trying to do my project with QT , but i m facing some problems plz help me....

    1. If we add more 'line edit' boxes it is showing segmentation fault. i solved this by deleting the contens '.ui' folder in project directory. is there any better idea?
    2. Child dialogs of main window disappear when we press 'Esc' !!!!.... How to solve this problem?
    3. Code alignment is not proper. Tab is not working properly. Any idea about this?

    4. My project needs to access the 'MS(micro soft) access ' data base . Is it possible using QT?
    Thanks in advance...
    jineesh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: problems i faced with QT-3

    I was trying to do my project with QT , but i m facing some problems plz help me....
    Why not Qt 4? But ok, you have probably your reasons.

    1. If we add more 'line edit' boxes it is showing segmentation fault. i solved this by deleting the contens '.ui' folder in project directory. is there any better idea?
    So you're using the designer? Does it also appear with very simple projects?

    2. Child dialogs of main window disappear when we press 'Esc' !!!!.... How to solve this problem?
    Well, that's normal if dialogs are closed by 'Esc'. You can avoid this by handling the KeyEvent. But maybe there's a better solution.

    3. Code alignment is not proper. Tab is not working properly. Any idea about this?
    Which editor?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: problems i faced with QT-3

    Quote Originally Posted by jineesh View Post
    My project needs to access the 'MS(micro soft) access ' data base . Is it possible using QT?
    Yes, you can use QODBC3 driver for connect to your database.
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: problems i faced with QT-3

    Thank you for replay.
    1. How i can download and install QT4 . Is it freely available? Plz tell me link.
    2. Segmentation fault is comming only if (for my project) i add more line edit boxes.
    3. In QT what are the different Editors available. ( i m new to QT)

    jineesh

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: problems i faced with QT-3

    Quote Originally Posted by jineesh View Post
    1. How i can download and install QT4 . Is it freely available? Plz tell me link.
    1. The open source version is available at: ftp://ftp.trolltech.com/qt/source/qt....2.2-mingw.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by jineesh View Post
    3. In QT what are the different Editors available. ( i m new to QT)
    3. You can use any text editor (you don't have to type your code into that crappy Qt designer editor) but i prefer MS Visual Studio, here at my work we use visual studio 6 as IDE, and i use the Whole Tomato Visual Assist X addon in combination with it.
    ..:: Still Standing Strong ::..

Similar Threads

  1. QGLWidget Problems
    By ToddAtWSU in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd October 2006, 22:06
  2. Problems
    By euthymos in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th June 2006, 19:11
  3. Canvas problems
    By Tommytrojan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 16:46
  4. QT4 Plugins - problems, problems
    By NormanDunbar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 15:39
  5. [Win32/VC++ 8.0] Strange problems with qrc_*.cpp files
    By mloskot in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 10:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.