Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QWebView Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QWebView Issue

    In webView its emitting the signal like loadProgress and loadFinished after loading the URL to the QWebView. In the loadFinished slot its showing the TRUE.i.e is webpage is loaded .But it displays blank screen.
    It works fine if I used my proxyNetwork settings , there I need to set the username and password.To avoid this I used

    QList<QNetworkProxy> proxies = QNetworkProxyFactory::systemProxyForQuery(query);
    and QNetworkProxyFactory::setApplicationProxyFactory()

    And onemore problem is is displaying the flash screen.Its just displaying the small blue square with the quition mark on it .(This is when I used my networkProxy settings).


    I am using Qt 4.5.3 version.


    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QWebView Issue

    Hi ,
    In form load you pass the proxy settings.. Like this way


    proxy.setType(QNetworkProxy::HttpProxy);
    proxy.setHostName("proxy.abc.com");
    proxy.setPort(0000);
    proxy.setApplicationProxy(proxy);
    I think then that time it showa the html file in Qwebview..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QWebView Issue

    Tavit,

    Thanks for the quick reply.I tried this.But it still the same blank page

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QWebView Issue

    Hi

    In QWebView when page in not able to load with any reason, it loads it as blank screen, also required flash plugin is not available thats why it is showing you one small blue icon in it.

    so do u want to use default proxy settings ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QWebView Issue

    yeah..
    how to use the default proxy settings without giving any username and password ?

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. QWebView + img + OSx
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2009, 20:47
  2. QWebView
    By Magu in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd October 2009, 09:06
  3. QWebView
    By ivi2501 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th December 2008, 12:57
  4. QwebView
    By peace_comp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th July 2008, 18:20
  5. QWebView Vs JS
    By m41n1 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th May 2008, 20:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.