PDA

View Full Version : Models, delegates or views and how?

maddogg
9th November 2007, 02:44
This my first post I have no intro. so let's get to the point

In my current and my first QT4 project which is a simple ToDo list

manager I have two more things to do and I have no idea how to do

them, Here they are:

1) Showing strike out titles in case of a done tasks based on done value (0 or 1) retrieved by the model.
2) Showing icons of type (personal, Professional) instead of numbers 0 for professional and 1 for personal.

--------------------------------------------------------
Model is QSqlQueryModel & view is QTableView
--------------------------------------------------------

Remember I'm a fresh newbie

Thanks in advance.

jpn
9th November 2007, 06:39
This can be done via model's data() (http://doc.trolltech.com/latest/qabstractitemmodel.html#data). You would subclass QSqlQueryModel and reimplement its data(). Get the data from the base class and add a few checks. When the index is valid and the role is Qt::FontRole, make the font striked out if needed. Notice that there's QFont::setStrikedOut(bool) for that. Also, when the index is valid and the role is Qt::DecorationRole, return a corresponding icon (personal/professional). Otherwise return the value retrieved from the base class. Here's something for you to start with:

QVariant MySqlQueryModel::data(const QModelIndex& index, int role) const
{
if (!index.isValid())
return QVariant();

QVariant value = QSqlQueryModel::data(index, role);
switch (role)
{
case Qt::FontRole:
{
QFont font;
if (value.isValid())
font = qvariant_cast<QFont>(value);
if (taskIsDone)
font.setStrikedOut(true);
return QVariant::fromValue(font);
}
case Qt::DecorationRole:
{
if (professional)
return QVariant::fromValue(professionalIcon);
else
return QVariant::fromValue(personalIcon);
}
default:
return value;
}
}

wysota
9th November 2007, 10:16