PDA

View Full Version : i need help



coder1985
14th November 2007, 15:37
hi, it is the first time i make a Qt application and i found aproblem.
i am using Qt4 and MinGW i have made the application as following:

qmake -project
qmake hello.pro
make

then to run the program i must run it from the command prompet, i am using windows.
there is any way to run the program by double click?
thank you

high_flyer
14th November 2007, 15:38
sure, just double click the exe file :)

NOTE: you might need to have the Qt dlls your program depends on available for your exe (the quick way is to copy them to where your exe is)

coder1985
14th November 2007, 15:48
sure, just double click the exe file :)

NOTE: you might need to have the Qt dlls your program depends on available for your exe (the quick way is to copy them to where your exe is)
when i double click on it the following message appeares:
this application has failed to start because mingwm10.dll was not found. re-installing the
application may fix this problem

coder1985
14th November 2007, 15:57
yah, it is working when i copied the required dll's to the folder containing the exe
but can it work without dll's , i mean like "static" in MFC?

wysota
14th November 2007, 16:33
If you have a static mingw runtime and you link it statically into the application together with static Qt libs, then it will work without external dependencies. Just like MFC :)