PDA

View Full Version : Building a library with qmake



wallyqt
22nd November 2007, 13:52
I have a library project on Kdevelop with automake and
it builds xyz.la and xyz.so files. This is what i need.

How can i do the same with qmake ?. (.la and .so)
Actually it builds only the xyz.so not the libtool archive.

When i check the lower left box "Make libtool archive"
and Apply, this setting seems to be ignored.

When opening the same Qmake-Subproject-configuration
again the former ckecked box is unchecked now again.

Also the library is ca. 20% greater than the one i made
in my first project. Compiler-/Linker-Flags ?


cheers wally

wysota
22nd November 2007, 14:42
Add CONFIG+=compile_libtool to your project file.

wallyqt
22nd November 2007, 15:13
wysota,

thank you!

i added "CONFIG+=compile_libtooll" to the end of the .pro file.
Now the .la is build but not the .so

How can i get both at once ?

Usually i need something like that:

mylib.la
mylib.so*
mylib.so.0*
mylib.so.0.0.0

* just links to mylib.so.0.0.0


cheers wally

wallyqt
22nd November 2007, 15:17
Sorry

i found the other stuff too :)

was in hidden directory

cheers wally