PDA

View Full Version : QT + eclipse

alberich
24th November 2007, 18:59
Hi!

I'm a newbie on QT and eclipse. I searched a long the forum before ask.

I installed QT, eclipse, qt-eclipse integration, mingw and msys on my windows 64 system.

I created a Qt GUI project, and start coding some class to receive mail throught pop3, all is fine but when i tried to compile/exectute i get a wierd error on console output:

mingw32-make all
mingw32-make -f Makefile.Release all
mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Eric Draven/workspace/qpop3'
g++ -enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -Wl,-s -mthreads -Wl -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o "release\qpop3.exe" release\main.o release\qpop3.o release\moc_qpop3.o -L"d:\Qt\4.3.2\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmain -lQtGui4 -lQtCore4
release\qpop3.o:qpop3.cpp:(.text+0x135): undefined reference to `_imp___ZN10QTcpSocketC1EP7QObject'
release\qpop3.o:qpop3.cpp:(.text+0x188): undefined reference to `_imp___ZN15QAbstractSocket13connectToHostERK7QStr ingt6QFlagsIN9QIODevice12OpenModeFlagEE'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release\qpop3.exe] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Eric Draven/workspace/qpop3'
mingw32-make: *** [release-all] Error 2

Any idea? what is missed?

Thanks!!

Alberich

jacek
24th November 2007, 19:09
You don't link your application with QtNetwork library.

alberich
24th November 2007, 19:41
i got this include on qpop3.h

#include <QTnetwork/QTcpSocket.h>

jacek
24th November 2007, 19:45
Including a header is not enough. You have to tell Eclipse to link QtNetwork module with your application. I don't use Eclipse for Qt development, but you should be able to set which Qt modules you want to use in project's settings.

alberich
24th November 2007, 20:10
which IDE you use?

jacek
24th November 2007, 20:15
which IDE you use?
I use KDevelop.

alberich
24th November 2007, 20:21
and for windows?

jacek