PDA

View Full Version : How did you learn QT 4 ?

pshah.mumbai
2nd January 2008, 12:02
Please post...

calhal
2nd January 2008, 12:22
I didn't. I'm still learning :p

jacek
2nd January 2008, 18:58
There ain't no pills for that, you just have to read a lot and practice a lot. First learn C++, then read the tutorial (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.3/tutorial.html).

high_flyer
2nd January 2008, 22:15
There ain't no pills for that
ah... but wouldn't it be great if there was? ;)

jacek
2nd January 2008, 23:39
I think that the world would be a very boring place then.

calhal
3rd January 2008, 14:34
Where's the pleasure of doing something that everyone can do (there are few exceptions of course ;) )

wysota
4th January 2008, 07:54
I didn't. I'm still learning :p

Same here :)

Red or blue one? :) And remember, there is no spoon.

And a little bit more seriously - I started answering questions at The Other Qt forum. Lots of reading the reference and a bit of experimenting led to a quick rise of skills.

high_flyer
4th January 2008, 09:51
And a little bit more seriously - I started answering questions at The Other Qt forum. Lots of reading the reference and a bit of experimenting led to a quick rise of skills.
Same here - I must say, that dealing with problems of others made a huge push to my knowledge - so if you want to get better, try sovling problems of others as well.
And we are all still learning - its a never ending process.

wysota
4th January 2008, 13:01
Especially that each time you think you are starting to understand pretty much, Trolltech adds a new module to Qt and the whole thing starts from the beginning ;)

calhal
5th January 2008, 10:47
Especially that each time you think you are starting to understand pretty much, Trolltech adds a new module to Qt and the whole thing starts from the beginning
Oh Witek, I thought new Qt module is mor fun for you, not starting the whole thing from the very beginning :p

wysota
5th January 2008, 11:00