PDA

View Full Version : Connect QLabel and QLineEdit



abbapatris
8th January 2008, 17:44
Hey,

I have a really big program that i am working on and I have multiple windows for editing/viewing the same data. I want one window to have come LineEdits and another one to have the labels. As soon as the LineEdit is changed I would like it to change the label. Is there a way to connect the two without using connects...something like how you can have a view change the models data and it will update on all the views.

I hope my explanation makes sense. Thanks

jacek
8th January 2008, 18:52
If you have a model, you can use QDataWidgetMapper.

abbapatris
8th January 2008, 19:00
Thanks, that helps me out a lot...