PDA

View Full Version : QStatusBar::addWidget() without Frame



Lykurg
9th March 2006, 15:14
Hi,

QLabel *test = new QLabel("Hello");
test->setFrameShadow(QFrame::Plain);
test->setFrameShape(QFrame::NoFrame);
statusBar()->addWidget( test, 9 );
statusBar()->setSizeGripEnabled ( false );

but there is still a sunken frame around the QLabel. Guess it comes from the QStatusbar, but how can i disable it, that my QLabel appears realy plain in the status bar.

And why is the space at the right side bigger than on the left side?

Thanks,
Lykurg

jpn
22nd April 2006, 15:11
Same problem than in this thread (http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1904).

Lykurg
25th April 2006, 14:46
Same problem than in this thread (http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1904).
Thanks for notifing me. I haven't read this article. For me I just have added a QFrame on the bottom of my app, which imitates a QStatusbar...

Lykurg