PDA

View Full Version : Qt integration with Eclipse

Dougie1610
29th January 2008, 08:37
Hi there,

I am new to Qt. I have installed Qt with Eclipse. I have also installed the Qt Eclipse integration.
I can create Qt GUI projects and Qt console projects. I can also compile Qt on Eclipse. I have followed all the instructions on the Trolltech web site.

I am doing the AddressBook application on the cheat sheet for Qt on Eclipse. I set up the C/C++ local application. I then run it. It looks like everything works fine, I just don't see AddressBook application running. There is supposed to be an empty window displaying.

Can anyone offer me any advice?

Kind Regards
Dougie1610

Dougie1610
31st January 2008, 08:30
Hi there,

I previously sen't this thread and I received no reply. Please can someone offer me some help?

I have installed Qt with Eclipse. I have also installed the Qt Eclipse integration. I can create Qt GUI projects and Qt console projects. I can also compile Qt on Eclipse. I have followed all the instructions on the Trolltech web site.

I am doing the AddressBook application on the cheat sheet for Qt on Eclipse. I set up the C/C++ local application. I then run it. It looks like everything works fine, I just don't see AddressBook application running. There is supposed to be an empty window displaying.

Thanks

Cheers

marcel
31st January 2008, 08:33
Please don't post the same question multiple times.
See if the application actually compiled. Look in debug or release for the application executable.

sliawati
22nd March 2008, 10:59
my system:
* Vista Home
* qt-win-opensource-4.3.4-mingw.exe
* eclipse-cpp-europa-winter-win32
*qt-eclipse-integration-win32-1.0.1.exe
* mingw 3.1.4

I have edit
Edit C:\Qt\4.3.3\bin\qtvars.bat
and add this line:
set PATH=%PATH%;C:\MinGW\libexec\gcc\mingw32\3.4.5

I am trying to follow cheat sheet to build AddressBook App.

My problem is:
Severity and Description Path Resource Location Creation Time Id