PDA

View Full Version : Mysql drivers install problems

cyberboy
30th January 2008, 15:26
Hi guys,

I'm new in the world of QT and I like it allready.
But I'm developing a program that needs mysql drivers, so I searched the net and found the documentation on the Trolltech site, but I can't get it done.

I've downloaded the mysql-5.0.51a-macosx-universal.tar.bz from the mysql site (174 MB:eek:) and dropped it in the folder /usr/local/mysql-5.0.51a/ and I ran the sudo ./configure command without succes.

Afterwards I followed the Trolltech documentation and ran the following commands:

sudo cd /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt*/plugins/sqldrivers/
sudo mkdir mysql
cd mysql

sudo qmake -project
sudo qmake -o Makefile "INCLUDEPATH+=/usr/local/mysql-5.0.51a/include" "LIBS+=-L/usr/local/mysql-5.0.51a/lib -lmysqlclient_r" mysql.pro
sudo make

But it doesn't work I get the message:

make: Nothing to be done for `first'.

Can somebody help me, I trying for two days but it won't work.

Thanks,

Cyberboy

jacek
30th January 2008, 21:36
Afterwards I followed the Trolltech documentation and ran the following commands:
sudo cd /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt*/plugins/sqldrivers/
sudo mkdir mysql
cd mysql

sudo qmake -project
Could you post a link to the part of Qt docs that say you should run these commands?

Do you have Qt sources installed?

cyberboy
31st January 2008, 18:39
This is the documentation link:

http://doc.trolltech.com/4.3/sql-driver.html#qmysql-for-mysql-4-and-higher

And how can I see if I have the QT sources installed?

jpn
31st January 2008, 19:07
There was no $QTDIR/src/plugins/sqldrivers/mysql? I don't see any step including mkdir in the docs. Neither should you run qmake -project which destroys the project file..

cyberboy
31st January 2008, 19:48
hmm... I know but.. It seems to be a logical step, because qmake -o Makefile etc.. didn't work without the project file.

But how can I solve this?

jpn
31st January 2008, 20:10