PDA

View Full Version : problem in qss file



phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 08:46
Hi All
I need u peoples help.
I want Qlable area part of my windows to be supressed, for which i've to add QFrame::WinPanel | QFrame::Sunken. I want to add it in default.qss.
But its not working.
Can any body help me?:(
Thanx.

maverick_pol
9th April 2008, 09:06
Hi,

Default painter/brush for the widget can be retrieved using


QPalette().color(QPalette::Window);

But do you really have the same problem as I had?
I had problem with setting default window color(the same as system colors).

Kacper

phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 09:38
Hi,

Default painter/brush for the widget can be retrieved using


QPalette().color(QPalette::Window);

But do you really have the same problem as I had?
I had problem with setting default window color(the same as system colors).

Kacper

My problem is that i'm applying color through qss files. when i select default.qss o/p window is coming but it ig little bit different than the default window. colour is same only QLable part shd b supresswed but its not supressed. I checked in designer. when i'm changing stylesheet the frameshape and frameshawod is changing.

maverick_pol
9th April 2008, 09:46
Maybe try setting QLabel style too, depending on needed features.

Kacper

phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 09:56
Maybe try setting QLabel style too, depending on needed features.

Kacper

But how to add in QLabel for FrameShape|QFrame::WinPanel and frameShadow|QFrame::sunKen.

Can u plz tell me. I cannt find.

maverick_pol
9th April 2008, 09:58
I would devide changing appearance to 2 methods:
1) setting qss files
2) setting widget attributes(QFrame::Sunken),etc.

Kacper

phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 10:04
I would devide changing appearance to 2 methods:
1) setting qss files
2) setting widget attributes(QFrame::Sunken),etc.

Kacper

Thanx maverick.
But how to change QFrame::Sunken throug qss file.:confused:

maverick_pol
9th April 2008, 10:31
Hi,

But why you have to change the attributes in the qss?
Why not to set appropriate qss file( no matter which) and then set the label attributes in your code?

Kacper

phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 12:09
Hi,

But why you have to change the attributes in the qss?
Why not to set appropriate qss file( no matter which) and then set the label attributes in your code?

Kacper

Thanx i solved that. But its not affecting to the other exe i've linked. Means I ve some 10 buttons 1-0 in my o/p window. if ill press 0 it ll connect to another exe and another window ll show. But its color is not getting changed.

What to do for it? Do u ve any idea?

maverick_pol
9th April 2008, 12:29
I am not sure, but I suppose that every "exe" need qss file to be set. If you set a default.qss for the main app and you invoke a child app, the child also need to be assigned default.qss before being executed.

But I am not sure. Just trying to help : )

Kacper

phillip_Qt
9th April 2008, 12:36
I am not sure, but I suppose that every "exe" need qss file to be set. If you set a default.qss for the main app and you invoke a child app, the child also need to be assigned default.qss before being executed.

But I am not sure. Just trying to help : )

Kacper

Thanx maverick. :)