View Full Version : int to QString with thousands separator
klaus1111
5th January 2006, 13:15
Hi,
is there a Qt-way to convert an integer (for example a file size) into a string with dots between the digits?
like this: 1.234.567
Klaus
munna
5th January 2006, 13:20
you can use QString::number() to convert the int into a QString and then according to the length of the string you can insert '.' where ever you want.
wysota
5th January 2006, 13:26
Hi,
is there a Qt-way to convert an integer (for example a file size) into a string with dots between the digits?
like this: 1.234.567
If you use QLocale::toString with properly set locale, you'll get your dotted output :)
whoops.slo
5th January 2006, 13:48
Of course you can use this code...
QString word = QString::number(num, 10);
int w_size = word.size();
if (w_size > 3) {
word.insert(word.size() - 3, ".");
}
if (w_size > 6) {
word.insert(word.size() - 7, ".");
}
Regards,
Luka
yop
6th January 2006, 21:35
If you use QLocale::toString with properly set locale, you'll get your dotted output :)Or any other localized output in the world. I've used it to display prices and it is a true timesaver. I think it's available only after Qt 3.3.2.
wysota
6th January 2006, 21:56
Eeem... 3.3.0 :) x.y.z versions are just bug fixes, no new features are added, so it must have been a "0" release. But the point here is that with using QLocale you can have output from a different locale than the rest of the application uses.
yop
6th January 2006, 22:06
Eeem... 3.3.0 :) x.y.z versions are just bug fixes, no new features are added, so it must have been a "0" release. But the point here is that with using QLocale you can have output from a different locale than the rest of the application uses.Yes fast typing played it's role :o. Just confirmed no QLocale in 3.2.x, it's a 3.3.x addition
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.