PDA

View Full Version : F1 and WinHelp working with Qt



chrisdsimpson
17th April 2008, 18:19
How you get F1 to call the WinHelp API within Qt

Thanks

aamer4yu
18th April 2008, 16:51
Create an QAction with the shortcut "F1" .
Create a slot to catch the F1 triggered like -


QAction helpAction;
helpAction.setShortCut("F1");
connect(helpAction,triggered(),this,OnHelp());

OnHelp()
{
// call the WinHelp API u want
}


Hope this was what u were looking for ?

chrisdsimpson
18th April 2008, 19:08
Yes that it thanks so much