PDA

View Full Version : Add Librabries in Makefile on Linux



nasty81
21st April 2008, 15:18
i try to add some libraries in the Makefile. qmake adds them but not at the end of the LIBS-Variables from Makefile.




################################################## ####################
# Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) Fri Apr 18 16:08:34 2008
################################################## ####################

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET =
CONFIG += qt debug

DEPENDPATH += .
INCLUDEPATH += . $(VTKDIR) \



# Input
HEADERS += MyWindow.h \

SOURCES += main.cpp MyWindow.cpp

##vtk-libraries##
#VTK_LIB_ROOT = /amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/VTK/vtkBin/lib


QMAKE_LIBS += -L$(VTKDIR) -lvtkGraphics \

-lvtkImaging \

-lvtkCommon \

-lvtkRendering \

-lvtkVolumeRendering \

-lvtkIO \

-lvtkFiltering \

-lvtkWidgets \

-lvtkHybrid \

-lvtksys \
-lvtkzlib \










Hier it's a part of Makefile generated from qmake.



################################################## ###########################
# Makefile for building: VTK_Qt_Project
# Generated by qmake (2.01a) (Qt 4.3.4) on: Mon Apr 21 15:04:36 2008
# Project: VTK_Qt_Project.pro
# Template: app
# Command: /amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/bin/qmake -unix -o Makefile VTK_Qt_Project.pro
################################################## ###########################

####### Compiler, tools and options

CC = gcc
CXX = g++
DEFINES = -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED
CFLAGS = -m64 -pipe -g -D_REENTRANT -Wall -W $(DEFINES)
CXXFLAGS = -m64 -pipe -g -D_REENTRANT -Wall -W $(DEFINES)
INCPATH = -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/mkspecs/default -I. -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/include/QtCore -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/include/QtCore -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/include/QtGui -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/include/QtGui -I/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/include -I. -I$(VTKDIR) -I. -I.
LINK = g++
LFLAGS = -m64 -Wl,-rpath,/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4/lib
LIBS = $(SUBLIBS) -L/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4//lib -L$(VTKDIR) -lvtkGraphics -lvtkImaging -lvtkCommon -lvtkRendering -lvtkVolumeRendering -lvtkIO -lvtkFiltering -lvtkWidgets -lvtkHybrid -lvtksys -lvtkzlib -lQtGui -L/amd/fs6/root/home/p/sks/opt/projects/lima/Noukeu/Qt4//lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib64 -lpng -lSM -lICE -pthread -L/opt/gnome/lib64 -pthread -lXi -lXrender -lXrandr -lXfixes -lXcursor -lXinerama -lfreetype -lfontconfig -lXext -lX11 -lQtCore -lz -lm -pthread -lgthread-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -lrt -ldl -lpthread

wysota
21st April 2008, 15:21
Use LIBS+=-lsomelib -lsomeotherlib

nasty81
21st April 2008, 15:28
It doesn't work.

wysota
21st April 2008, 16:15
Can we see your full project file that includes your additions to the LIBS variable?

nasty81
21st April 2008, 16:56
this is the -pro file


################################################## ####################
# Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) Fri Apr 18 16:08:34 2008
################################################## ####################

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET =
CONFIG += qt debug

DEPENDPATH += .
INCLUDEPATH += . $(VTKDIR) \


# Input
HEADERS += MyWindow.h \

SOURCES += main.cpp MyWindow.cpp

####################vtk-libraries###################
LIBS += -L$(VTKDIR) -lvtkGraphics -lvtkImaging -lvtkCommon -lvtkRendering -lvtkVolumeRendering -lvtkIO -lvtkFiltering -lvtkWidgets -lvtkHybrid -lvtksys -lvtkzlib -lvtkImaging \

wysota
21st April 2008, 16:58
Hmm.... and qmake doesn't complain about it? What are those trailing backslashes doing there? Apart from them the file is fine. Try deleting the makefile and see if it gets regenerated after you call qmake.