PDA

View Full Version : Removing gradient from QPushButton

Lexrst
22nd April 2008, 00:54
Hello all,

I'm new to QT and I apologize if this has been has been asked before but I can't see to find this info anywhere.

using QT 4.3.3 on OpenSuse 10.3

I have QpushButtons that are being dynamically created and added to a layout in a frame.
How do I make a QPushButton not have a gradient for the background color? I'm setting the style sheet of the button to be:

pushButton->setStyleSheet{"background-color: white; color:black;}";

and when I see the button on the screen it's not solid while with black text. The background is a white to grey gradient. I know I could create an all white image and use that as the background, but it seems like there should be a straight forward way to do this.

So is there a way to do this using the style sheet or do I need another approach, like modifing the Brush in the control's palette.

Thanks for your time.

aamer4yu
22nd April 2008, 07:20
Try setting the setAutoFillBackground() property and see if it works

Also cud u show more code where u are setting the stylesheet ?

Lexrst
22nd April 2008, 16:36
I broke it down to the simplest test and I still can't seem to accomplish what I'm after.

void MainWindow::changeButtonColor()
{
//pushButton->setStyleSheet("color: black; background-color: white;");
// tried both lines
pushButton->setStyleSheet("color: black; background: white;");
pushButton->setAutoFillBackground(true);
}

this code is declared as a slot and connected to a QPushButton on the MainWindow that's been created. When this code is executed the button still shows a white to gray gradient. What I'd like to see is a button that is a solid white background with black text.

marcel
22nd April 2008, 16:47
I think the property for the back color is background-color, not background.

Lexrst
22nd April 2008, 17:29
I think the property for the back color is background-color, not background.