PDA

View Full Version : Sqlite DB



Tara
25th April 2008, 07:58
Hi iam using Qt4.X with VS2005.I want to Know where should i create tables using SqliteDatabase.How to check the Existing database for Sqlite.Is there any way like Oracle.


Thank's to all..



Regards,
Tara.

jpn
25th April 2008, 08:58
Please, check the SQL examples shipped together with Qt.

Tara
25th April 2008, 10:14
Hi,
Thank you for reply.I tried all examples.
But thing is how to create a table in Qt Application.I want to insert all .ui form fields data in to table.
Thank's for all...




Regards,
Tara.

jpn
25th April 2008, 13:12
The SQL examples shipped with Qt use SQLite database and create the table in memory. Did you notice connection.h?

Tara
26th April 2008, 07:23
Hi Thanks a lot for the reply.:)
I create a table in connection.h file, But how we can view physically like in oracle for that table.
My task is i have to save .ui form fields into database and retrive from database. The ui form consists
no.of group Boxs and no.of radio Buttons,when ever i select radio Button in any one of the group's and Click OK Button i want to save the Label of the selected Radio Button and its Group box Title on Database . This is the format the data should be saved in the Table.

Channel ID Type of Sensor

TempgroupBox1 PRT100k
TempgroupBox5 PRT 1K
.
.
.
TempgroupBox8 PRT 100K



Regards,
Tara.

Tara
3rd May 2008, 06:31
Hi jpn,
I want to know how to view the tables in Sqlite.Is there any process for that,can you tell me. I am created table using code.I want to know whether create in database or not?..
please ........



Thanks..

Regards ,
Tara.

jpn
12th May 2008, 19:57
You mean something like SQLite Database Browser (http://sqlitebrowser.sourceforge.net/)?