PDA

View Full Version : Qt source



apulu
15th May 2008, 04:41
hi
I want to compile qt-2.3.7 source for my embedded system..
Can anyone tel me where I will get this source..??

Thanks in advance..

ChristianEhrlicher
15th May 2008, 06:44
ftp://ftp.trolltech.com/pub/qt/source/

apulu
15th May 2008, 07:20
Thank you for your reply..
But I didnt find qt-2.3.7 in that site..
Is qt-embedded-2.3.7.tar.bz2. is same as qt-2.3.7..??
Any difference..??

Thank you....

ChristianEhrlicher
15th May 2008, 07:25
You said you want to compile qt2.3.7 (whyever) for your embedded system and ask me if qt-2.3.7-embedded is the correct one? Funny :)

apulu
15th May 2008, 07:36
:)
I am new to qt.. before 2 days only I started working with this..
I thought there is separate another qt-2.3.7 for embedded system is present..so asked the difference..

Thank you for reply..

apulu
16th May 2008, 05:32
hi....
I downloaded qt-embedded-2.3.7 from that site for my embedded system..

The following steps I did ..

** Created one directory qt-2.3.7
** In that directory untarred qt-embedded-2.3.7
** then did.. export QTDIR=$PWD
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD/lib

** Configured with command " ./configure -shared -xplatform linux-arm-g++ " (did without any errrs)

** then gave "make" command..
here, I got the error at the end like..
.
.
.
.
.arm-linux-gcc -L/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib -Wl,-rpath,/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib -o ./t1 main.o -lqte -lm
/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib/libqte.so: undefined reference to `operator new[](unsigned)'
/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib/libqte.so: undefined reference to `operator delete(void*)'
/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib/libqte.so: undefined reference to `__cxa_pure_virtual'
/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib/libqte.so: undefined reference to `operator delete[](void*)'
/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/lib/libqte.so: undefined reference to `operator new(unsigned)'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[4]: *** [t1] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/tutorial/t1'
make[3]: *** [t1] Error 2
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/tutorial'
make[2]: *** [all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7/tutorial'
make[1]: *** [sub-tutorial] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/vasudha/qt-2.3.7'
make: *** [init] Error 2
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can you tel me what may be the problem..?

Regards,
apulu

apulu
16th May 2008, 07:05
In this qt-2.3.7-embedded tmake is used to generate Makefiles right..??
But tmake.conf file is not present anywhere right..??
Is this is giving prob..??
just a guess..

Thank you..

apulu
16th May 2008, 07:58
can anyone tel me Should I install tmake package also..????

Thanks..

apulu
16th May 2008, 14:06
As I read in google, tmake tool is necessory to generate Makefiles instead of qmake in case of older qt packges..
So I think I need it..

I downloaded tmake-1.11 and set env variables as.

Installed tmake as ...
tar zxvf tmake-1.11.tar.gz
export TMAKEDIR=$PWD/tmake-1.11
export TMAKEPATH=$TMAKEDIR/lib/qws/linux-arm-g++
export PATH=$TMAKEDIR/bin:$PATH

Installed Qt/Embedded...
tar zxvf qt-embedded-2.3.7.tar.bz2
cd qt-2.3.7
export QTDIR=$PWD
export QTEDIR=$QTDIR
export PATH=$QTDIR/bin:$PATH
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
cp $QPEDIR/src/qt/qconfig-qpe.h src/tools/
./configure -xplatform linux-arm-g++ -shared -qconfig qpe -qvfb -depths
4,8,16,32
make
---------------------------------
Till here no errors and I got libqte.so.2.3.7 in lib directory..
and in bin directory I got findtr,moc,qt20fix,qtrename140.
But I didnt get uic.

Since I want qt server also,I think I should download qtopia-free-1.7.0.tar.gz
so did ..then,
tar xfz qtopia-source-1.6.1.tar.gz
cd qtopia-source-1.6.1
export QPEDIR=$PWD
export QTDIR=$QTEDIR
export PATH=$QPEDIR/bin:$PATH
cd src
./configure -release -shared -xplatform linux-arm-g++
make
------------------------------------------------------
after I did this, I got error like uic command not found..

Can anyone tel me what I am doing wrong..??
My main intension is to get qt server for my embedded system..

Thank you in advance..

apulu
20th May 2008, 06:33
And also can anyone tel me is there any relationship between qtopia version and corresponding qt version..??
If so how to select qtopia and qt versions??

Thank you

ChristianEhrlicher
20th May 2008, 06:48
I don't understand your question. Maybe reading the docs (doc.trolltech.com) will help you. Especially the building instructions for Qtopia (http://doc.trolltech.com/qtopia4.3/howtobuild.html)

apulu
11th June 2008, 06:07
Thank you..
It helped me a lot..