PDA

View Full Version : QDialog to QWidget



baray98
2nd June 2008, 22:43
I am using QWizardPage and would like to add some existing QDialog that I have inside the QWizardPage, which means I have to have a QWidget or else a QDialog will pop up outside from it.

I was reading about messing around with the windows flag when i call my dialog but i am not succesful yet . I am just wondering if you guys know of ways that i can try.

baray98

aamer4yu
3rd June 2008, 05:56
Dialogs are meant to be popped up,,, isnt it ??
why dont u use a widget instead ??

profoX
3rd June 2008, 07:55
I am using QWizardPage and would like to add some existing QDialog that I have inside the QWizardPage, which means I have to have a QWidget or else a QDialog will pop up outside from it.

I was reading about messing around with the windows flag when i call my dialog but i am not succesful yet . I am just wondering if you guys know of ways that i can try.

baray98

Try to give the QDialog the window flag Qt::Widget and give it a parent.
example: someQDialog.setWindowFlags(Qt::Widget);