PDA

View Full Version : Library qt-mt



batileon
6th June 2008, 11:58
The following error is found when porting code from QT3 to QT4

/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lqt-mt

I found that it doesn't exist in QT4.........
Any relevant library should I include?

jpn
6th June 2008, 13:03
You shouldn't link against Qt 3 libs if you're compiling a Qt 4 app. What does your .pro file look like? What does "qmake -v" output?

batileon
10th June 2008, 02:45
I m not using qmake.

I m trying to port codes from qt3 to qt4
So can anyone tell me what `-lqt-mt` is used for?
Is that necessary to include some other library instead in QT4?
Thanks a lot!

jpn
10th June 2008, 08:47
I m not using qmake.
What's wrong with qmake? I use it even for plain C++ non-Qt projects...


I m trying to port codes from qt3 to qt4
So can anyone tell me what `-lqt-mt` is used for?
Is that necessary to include some other library instead in QT4?
That's the multi threading version of Qt 3 library. As far as I know, it's impossible to link a single application against Qt 3 and Qt 4. To compile a Qt 4 application successfully you need not only to pass necessary include paths and libraries but also a set of suitable compiler defines. You know, qmake would do all this for you out of the box.

batileon
10th June 2008, 09:59
qmake..........Hahaha......
I don't know..... Since I am not the creator of the makefile.
I m just trying to adapt that to QT4.

Anyway, I tried to include the `-lQt3Support` and passed the compilation.

jpn
10th June 2008, 10:47
qmake..........Hahaha......
I don't know..... Since I am not the creator of the makefile.

What's so funny? With qmake you wouldn't have to care about complex and non-portable makefiles at all.

batileon
10th June 2008, 11:54
No......
It's not funny..........I am not teasing or what........
that's just a friendly smile

I don't know why the previous creator of my task don't use qmake. But my situation is just .....try to port that to QT4 without changing much code.....