PDA

View Full Version : how to change backgroup color, button color and shape?

lzha022
11th June 2008, 06:20
Hi, i am new here and i am also new to QT. As the person who designed the UI has left and i was asked to change the backgroup color, button color and shape. I spent a few hours reading the code, still can not figure out how to do that.
Please find attached the myStyle file - i think this files controls all colors and shape thing.
Could anyone please tell which lines of code are related to backgroup color change and which one are related to button color and shape change.
thanks a lot.
Alison

AD
11th June 2008, 16:49
Hello!
I don't find this parts of code but i can to prompt how to change style(for example background-color of buttons)! :)

QString color = Qt::red;
QString style = "* { background-color: ";
style += color;
style += " }";
QButton btnColor = new QButton(this);
btnColor -> setStyleSheet(style);

This method is used for changing other styles so as

P.S. Sorry by my bad english! I'll be one's utmost to learn english better!

lzha022
11th June 2008, 23:26
Hi,
Thank you for the reply.
I am afraid your post does not apply to my situation.
All i know from the previous designer is that this file controls all the interface thing.

By the way, your english is not bad. And my English is not good either.

lzha022
11th June 2008, 23:39
The project i am working on is big, it has lots of windows and buttons.
Attached please find what the current window and button look like. And i want to change both the window`s color and the button`s color and shape.

pherthyl
12th June 2008, 01:30
Hi, i am new here and i am also new to QT. As the person who designed the UI has left and i was asked to change the backgroup color, button color and shape. I spent a few hours reading the code, still can not figure out how to do that.
Please find attached the myStyle file - i think this files controls all colors and shape thing.