PDA

View Full Version : QLineEdit question



MarkoSan
28th June 2008, 19:49
Hi to all!

In my app I have many QLineEdit (http://doc.trolltech.com/latest/qlineedit.html)s and one of them is producing warning:
warning: Object::connect: No such signal QLineEdit::textChanged(). Is there any quick way to find which one produces this debug warning?

jpn
28th June 2008, 19:52
Set environment variable QT_FATAL_WARNINGS=1, run your application via debugger and see the backtrace. Or search for occurrences of "SIGNAL(textChanged())"...

MarkoSan
28th June 2008, 20:11
Where do I see backtrace window in Eclipse, I cannot find it ...

lyuts
29th June 2008, 10:53
It might be that you are connecting a textChanged signal, but in fact it has the following signature.



void textChanged(const QString & text)

MarkoSan
29th June 2008, 10:58
It might be that you are connecting a textChanged signal, but in fact it has the following signature.



void textChanged(const QString & text)


Yes, I know that, I've found 30 mins ago the source of warning, I now want to know how to get a backtrace in Eclipse like previous suggestion ...