PDA

View Full Version : Could not start Application ....missing qtcored4.dll......



donglebob
9th July 2008, 16:14
Hi,

on my Windows XP Pro system I installed QT 4.4.0 + VS 2005 (incl SP1).

I configured QT with this:

configure -platform win32-msvc2005 –no-qt3support
and compiled it with

nmake

Environment Variables which were added/edited by me:
QTDIR = C:\QT4
LIB = QTDIR\lib;
INCLUDE = QTDIR\include;
Path = QTDIR\bin;

Settings in VS 2005:
Tools-> Options -> Project and Project Solutions -> VC++-Folders

Executable Files:
$(QTDIR)\bin

Include files:
$(QTDIR)\include
$(QTDIR)\include\Qt

library files:
$(QTDIR)\lib


My Problem:

When I compile an example from the QT folder, it proceeds without problems.
No Errors, no warnings.
When I start the compiled application I get an error.
It can't find the QTCored4.dll .
It doesen't matter whether I compile in Debug or Release mode. I get these errors.


What could be the problem?

The missing files (and others) are located in my C:\QT4\lib !!!
QtCored4.dll
QtCore4.dll
QtCored4.lib
QtCore4.lib


http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/459/fehlermz1.jpg

jpn
9th July 2008, 17:03
Restart Visual Studio after modifying environment variables.

donglebob
9th July 2008, 21:06
sorry, no change.
I get the same error.

jacek
9th July 2008, 21:32
How do you start that application?

donglebob
10th July 2008, 08:12
Ok I found my mistake.
The mistake was in the environment variables.
I forgot to use % around some keys.

T1c4L
16th July 2008, 13:16
Heya I fixed this problem in the same way, but what should I do if i start the program on another pc without having QT installed?

munna
16th July 2008, 13:33
You will need to ship the required qt dlls along with your binary.

T1c4L
16th July 2008, 13:54
is there an another possible way to do this? Without shipping Dlls to your .exe?

Im using the licscensed version of QT.

These are the following steps i have done so far:

Installed VC2005+SP1
Installed qt-win-commercial-4.4.0-vs2005.exe
Installed qt-vsintegration-1.4.0.exe

Now I was able to create QT projects within vc2005 project wizard.

I created a gui application. compiled in release mode.

Now how do I deploy this application to another pc but without providing qtcore4.dll and qtgui4.dll?

jacek
17th July 2008, 13:18
Now how do I deploy this application to another pc but without providing qtcore4.dll and qtgui4.dll?
You will have to compile Qt as a static library.

http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?title=Building_static_applications

ilo
6th July 2011, 20:49
Ok I found my mistake.
The mistake was in the environment variables.
I forgot to use % around some keys.

Hi
I have the same problem, and I didn't understand your answer, Can you make it clear please???
Thank you

rhmitul
5th November 2011, 14:51
Try a system restore, if that does not work backup your saved games folder, reinstall the game and launch it. If all goes well you can copy your saved game data back into the saved game data folder on the new (http://www.articlewritingclicks.com/errors/dll3.php) install and pick up right where you left off.