PDA

View Full Version : how can I take text ?



newplayer
30th July 2008, 08:14
How can I take all text (also with signs: '\n' !!!!!! <- it is very important because I must know where are ENTERs) from QTextEdit and situate it in QString str ?



QString str = textedit1.text()


Doesn't work. :mad:

salmanmanekia
30th July 2008, 09:04
I havent used QTextEdit but what i found that i could not find any function named text :)

QString str = textedit1.text()
maybe you can use toHtml() or toText() depending on what do you require in your string..

newplayer
30th July 2008, 09:12
I can't compile it: `toText' has not been declared :( :(

salmanmanekia
30th July 2008, 09:17
sorry my mistake it is toPlainText()..
look into the docs of QTextEdit http://doc.trolltech.com/4.4/qtextedit.html#details

newplayer
30th July 2008, 09:51
It works !! xD

Thx