PDA

View Full Version : Increasing the Width of grid lines in qtable



raghvendramisra
26th August 2008, 09:35
Hi all,

I wanted to increase the width of grid lines which are displayed in the qtable .

Plz tell me how can i do this???????
Regards
Raghvendra

wysota
26th August 2008, 10:34
You can paint the new grid from a custom delegate.

raghvendramisra
27th August 2008, 16:30
thnx for repling
actually i don't hav much idea on paint.
plz can u suggest me a peice of code which can help me solve the problem.

Thanks in advance

Regards
Raghvendra

spirit
27th August 2008, 19:23
read this for detailes - QItemDelegate::paint()

raghvendramisra
29th August 2008, 17:13
hi,
thnx for reply

but i am using qt 3.3 and so cannot use QItemDelegate.
plz provide me with some different solution.

Thanks in advance

regards
raghvendra

spirit
29th August 2008, 17:19
sorry, I didn;t see that you use Qt 3 :eek:
you can try to reimplement this method

void QTableItem::paint ( QPainter * p, const QColorGroup & cg, const QRect & cr, bool selected )