PDA

View Full Version : problems creating toolbar...(do see the attachment)!

sumit
27th August 2008, 12:52
Hi
i am a beginner in qt and working on a GUI application based on QT 4.4.i am facing some problems with embedding a combobox in toobar.It is working with QT 3 but not with qt4.I am attaching a snap here so that i can explain better.If you can see this snap, i have three problems creating these kind of toolbar.
1 there are tool buttons which are variable in size, and not arranged straight line (which is not a regular thing we do... right?) normally the buttons get placed in line with similar size.
2.I am not able to place the Qcombobox with other tool buttons.they are either overlapping or not getting inserted.
3.the lable below the toolbar,how I can set such a lable as QMainWindow in Qt4 doesnot have Setlable functionality.(which QT3 had...)

Any kind of help is worth needed.....

Thanks
- Sumit

wysota
27th August 2008, 22:22
Could you show us your code? I remember inserting a combobox into the toolbar in both Qt3 and Qt4 without any problems...

aamer4yu
28th August 2008, 05:47
Are you passing title in the constructor of QToolBar ??
QToolBar::QToolBar ( const QString & title, QWidget * parent = 0 ) ???

Also am not sure , but I guess the name of toolbar also depends on style,,, try running ur app with motif or some other style...

sumit
28th August 2008, 06:27
Thanxs.....
this is piece of my code ..... i am trying to create a toolabar with buttons (namedviewact is one of the buttons.)after that i will insert two comboboxes one right side of the button group and one below this set (buttton group and combobox..... in the same toolbar)....
snything that I am missing?

void HQApplication::CreateToolbars()
{
tools_toolbar = new QToolBar( "view", this);
optionwidget = new QWidget(tools_toolbar);
tools_toolbar->addAction(namedViewAct);

VisualStyleCombo = new QComboBox(optionwidget);
VisualStyleCombo->setInsertPolicy(QComboBox::InsertAfterCurrent);