PDA

View Full Version : Port from QT4/X11 to Qtopia/Frame buffer



Sheng
17th September 2008, 21:33
Hi there,



I developed a software under Debian/X11, now client wants to run it
under linux/frame buffer without X. Is it easy to do that? Do I need to
modify a lot code or just modify the display setting and recompile
everything under Qtopia? Didn't get a clue right since I never worked
with Qtopia before, hope I can get some help here. Thanks a lot.



-Sheng

jpn
17th September 2008, 21:46
You don't need Qtopia but Qt for Embedded Linux (formerly known as Qtopia Core). It should be only a matter of recompiling your project as long as it doesn't contain platform specific code.

Sheng
18th September 2008, 04:21
Thanks a lot!