PDA

View Full Version : Qt4 in cygwin



ankit17.ag
15th October 2008, 12:53
Hi,
I need to install Qt4 in cygwin in the windows platform. I run "./configure".
it tries to build qmake but fails. It is unable to find the following files :
arpa/nameser.h and resolv.h

Ankit.

jacek
22nd October 2008, 23:02
You might have wrong version of win API installed. Which cygwin version do you use and what platform does configure detect?

lorebett
11th December 2008, 22:11
I have a similar problem: on running configure.exe after some lines I finally get:


Sources are in..............C:\Qt4
Build is done in............C:\Qt4
Install prefix..............C:\Qt4
Headers installed to........C:\Qt4\include
Libraries installed to......C:\Qt4\lib
Plugins installed to........C:\Qt4\plugins
Binaries installed to.......C:\Qt4\bin
Docs installed to...........C:\Qt4\doc
Data installed to...........C:\Qt4
Translations installed to...C:\Qt4\translations
Examples installed to.......C:\Qt4\examples
Demos installed to..........C:\Qt4\demos

Creating qmake...
Makefile:12: *** missing separator. Stop.
Makefile:12: *** missing separator. Stop.
Cleaning qmake failed, return code 2

anyone succeeded in building qt4 from sources with cygwin?