PDA

View Full Version : QDialog



vijay anandh
6th April 2006, 10:13
This is vijay. We are Using Qt 4.1 with Visual Stdio 2005


I derived class From QDialog. in another one class i create an instance for dialog class. It works fine. But the dialog window has only close(x) button. I want to have minimize/ maximize and restore buttons. What can i do

thanks and regards
vijay

antonio.r.tome
6th April 2006, 10:31
This is vijay. We are Using Qt 4.1 with Visual Stdio 2005


I derived class From QDialog. in another one class i create an instance for dialog class. It works fine. But the dialog window has only close(x) button. I want to have minimize/ maximize and restore buttons. What can i do

thanks and regards
vijay

hi,
I'm not an expert but that behavior is normal if you define a maximum value for the width and height of the dialog and you are already at the maximum value.


best regards,

wysota
6th April 2006, 10:37
Try deriving from QWidget then instead of QDialog. Or if you need QDialog specifically, assign appropriate flags using QWidget::setWindowFlags() for your dialog.

SkripT
6th April 2006, 12:37
vijay I did it in this way:

FinestraFotosGrans::FinestraFotosGrans(QWidget *parent)
: QDialog(parent, Qt::WindowMinMaxButtonsHint) {....}
"FinestraFotosGrans" is my derived class from QDialog

vijay anandh
8th April 2006, 08:56
Hi

This is vijay.

I got . Thank you. Thank you, It works fine

We will keep in touch

bye

warm regards
vijay