PDA

View Full Version : q3socket problem



batileon
28th October 2008, 10:07
I m now porting code from QT3 to QT4.
In the past(QT3), my tcp client program works fine. However after changing from QSocket to Q3Socket, I found that the connection to the server program failed.

I found that it's something related to the establishment of the connection, since I found that signal of hostFound() had been emitted only, but NOT the connected() signal.

Can anyone tell me what's going on?
How can I correct this problem, and furthurmore, should I use QTcpSocket instead(I tried that but the same result is obtained)?

ComaWhite
28th October 2008, 11:56
You shouldn't be using Q3Socket as its just for Qt3 and not meant for Qt4 since its not being supported. yeah QTcpSocket is what you should use. or QUdpSocket depending on your needs.

batileon
29th October 2008, 02:43
Yes, I m trying to use QTcpSocket instead, but, the same thing happened, I still can't get the connected signal!