PDA

View Full Version : Problem install qwt on windows



kid17
2nd December 2008, 09:20
I have installed qwt on ubuntu and it works.Now i have installed qwt on windows, i have:
qwt -5.1.1.zip and Qt 4.4.3 with MinGw so i have do :


C1) Windows Shell

Start a Windows Shell, where Qt4 is initialized. ( F.e. with
"Programs->Qt by Trolltech ...->Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt" ).

qmake qwt.pro
make

If you didn't enable autobuilding of the examples in qwtconfig.pri
you have to build the examples this way:

cd examples
qmake examples.pro
make
make install

However, these commands do not create the folder C:\Qwt-5.1.1 containing lib include e doc, but create a folder lib(libqwt5.a and qwt5.dll) in the same folder containing examples, src, etc. ..,
The example works.If i create my project I do not know what to include
How can I fix this?

yunpeng880
2nd December 2008, 10:03
what's your develop platform, vs2005 or eclipse?

kid17
2nd December 2008, 18:31
what's your develop platform, vs2005 or eclipse?

My develop platform is eclipse.
I have tried to create a folder(x) where I placed all the files .h of src directory of qwt-5.1.1.After I added to my eclipse project in (include path)-Ipath_folder_x and linking library qwt5.dll.
If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

Uwe
2nd December 2008, 23:14
C1) Windows Shell

Start a Windows Shell, where Qt4 is initialized. ( F.e. with
"Programs->Qt by Trolltech ...->Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt" ).

qmake qwt.pro
make


8. make install ?

Uwe

yunpeng880
3rd December 2008, 06:46
My develop platform is eclipse.
I have tried to create a folder(x) where I placed all the files .h of src directory of qwt-5.1.1.After I added to my eclipse project in (include path)-Ipath_folder_x and linking library qwt5.dll.
If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

my compiler is minGW,Attention should be paid to the following steps:

1.open 'qt command prompt' to qwt folder
2.qmake qwt.pro
make
make install
3.add Environment Variables'path with $$INSTALLBASE/lib if your operating system is win32
that's ok,open qt designer ,you will see qwt controls in widget box,but eclipse have on the qwt control.

excusal me ,i'm a chinese ,i know only a little english.

kid17
3rd December 2008, 13:19
8. make install ?

Uwe
In INSTALL there isn't make install!!!However i have typed make install and now i have the folder C:\Qwt-5.1.1 but I have not solved the problem, because I show always the window

Infact If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

The same source I have compiled and run on ubuntu and it works.
How can I fix this?