PDA

View Full Version : Dialog block in windows



giusepped
17th December 2008, 09:04
In linux everything works, in windows not.
I am wondering if Qt is a real cross-platform library...
Anyway, I have the following code:


void MyPlot::gridset()
{
gridSettings->setVisible(true);
gridSettings->raise();
}



which is called after a context menu action. In linux I get the dialog gridSettings (created by the designer), and I can user its controls and I can close it.
In windows, it appears, blocks, and stary there forever....

janus
17th December 2008, 09:49
Hi,

i had similar problems with setting windowFlags which behave different on windows/linux. Are you setting any Flags? But about just calling gridSettings->show() ?
If your dialog is a tool than you might use the Qt::Tool Flag.

giusepped
17th December 2008, 13:42
If it does behave differently, it should be stated in the documentation, while it is not.
The funny thing is that I have two perfect similar dialogs. One behaves correctly, the other one not.
My class inherit a dialog created by the designer.
Which flags do you mean? Are they parameters of the constructor of what?
Anyway, thank you for the reply.
G