PDA

View Full Version : QAxServer:: Out of process executable server



Pharell
22nd January 2009, 10:24
Hello,

I want to use my executable as out-of-process executable server. So i have take a look at the QAxServer Module. I followed all the steps to produce the executable server. But after compiling I get these errors:

error MIDL2270 : duplicate UUID. Same as : ....
error MIDL2270 : duplicate UUID. Same as : ....
error MIDL2270 : duplicate UUID. Same as : ....

Have someone any experience with this?

Thanks in advance

Pharell
28th January 2009, 10:51
hello,

The above problem has been solved, i had it because the unique key has been used several times. I have another question regarding validating my standalone application as server.

I validate my control by -regserver. It seems that the application is registered but if i want to use it in another application I dont see it in the list of activeX controls. But if I uncheck "validated servers" field in that application I see my activeX control but on selecting it i get the error melding that the class is not registered.

Is there any other way to register the stand alone servers?
Can someone please answer this question?

Pharell
4th February 2009, 09:18
Hello there,

Come on guys I need your help. In my pro file I added these lines:


TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += qt activeqt

RC_FILE = qaxserver.rc


and in my main.cpp I added these lines:



QAXFACTORY_DEFAULT
(
myClass,
"{ad90301a-849e-4e8b-9a91-0a6dc5f6461f}",
"{87a5b65e-7fa9-4dc6-a176-47295988dcbd}",
"{a6130ae9-8327-47ec-815b-d0b45a0d6e5e}",
"{26c4e136-4e23-4347-af37-faf933b027e9}",
"{a8f21901-7ff7-4f6a-b939-789620c03d83}"
)

int main( int argc, char** argv )
{
QApplication app( argc, argv );
if ( !QAxFactory::isServer() )
{
m_pApp = &app;

myClass * test = new myClass();

app.setMainWidget(test);
test->show();
}
return app.exec();
}



It works perfectly and I can test it in Active Test Container of microsoft. But I cannot use this server in visual basic or any other programme which supports activeX.

Can someone please tell how can I used this in VB? I am not using QT4, we have the 3.4.1 version of QT.

Thnx in advance,

nicolas.bernard
14th December 2012, 10:31
Hello,

Does anyone have some news on this issue ?

Nicolas,