PDA

View Full Version : Why am I not seeing qDebug() output?



Cruz
24th January 2009, 12:30
While on linux it works fine, on Windows I'm unable to see any qDebug() output. What could possibly be wrong? I'm using the Eclipse integration. I'm pretty sure I'm building a debug version. The run configuration is pointing at MyApp.exe in the debug folder. QtDebug is included and I can see printf in the console (after the app is closed). In the wiki I read somewhere that in Windows you have to enable the console. I have no clue how and why, but can it be realted to that?

babu198649
24th January 2009, 12:44
You have to install Qt Message Handler on windows. search for qInstallMsgHandler() in Qt docs for complete information.

janus
24th January 2009, 12:47
Hi,

you have to add
CONFIG += console to your project file on Windows.

Then rebuild (run qmake again) your project.

Cruz
24th January 2009, 12:54
CONFIG += console


Indeed, thank you!