PDA

View Full Version : lupdate doesn't see any sources in subdirs



araglin
5th February 2009, 08:17
Hello!
If i create a project like this


TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += qt
TARGET = aterm
SOURCES += main.cpp mainwindow.cpp tabwidget.cpp colordialog.cpp commandsdialog.cpp
HEADERS += mainwindow.h tabwidget.h config.h colordialog.h commandsdialog.h
FORMS += mw.ui colorformbase.ui commands.ui
include (qtermwidgetmod.pri)
TRANSLATIONS=term_ru.ts

and include qtermwidgetmod.pri contents


DEPENDPATH += qtermwidgetmod
INCLUDEPATH += qtermwidgetmod
VPATH += qtermwidgetmod
SOURCES += TerminalCharacterDecoder.cpp KeyboardTranslator.cpp Screen.cpp History.cpp BlockArray.cpp (a lot of files skipped) konsole_wcwidth.cpp
HEADERS += TerminalCharacterDecoder.h Character.h CharacterColor.h (a lot of files skipped) ShellCommand.h qtermwidget.h

Here is the problem with lupdate for all files in subdirectory "qtermwidgetmod":

# lupdate term.pro
lupdate error: Cannot open C++ source file: (filename): no such file or directory

The program itself compiles and works fine.
Is there any way to force lupdate find these files except explicit definition of subdir to every file in qtermwidgetmod.pri (like SOURCES += qtermwidgetmod/Screen.cpp ... ) ?

Thanks!

Cutey
5th February 2009, 09:38
Even I don't have any idea but why don't you try the following method.



HEADERS += qtermwidgetmod/Screen..h \
qtermwidgetmod/TerminalCharacterDecoder.h \
SOURCES += qtermwidgetmod/Screen.cpp \
qtermwidgetmod/TerminalCharacterDecoder.cpp \

araglin
6th February 2009, 07:30
Thanks for advice. This way will surely work out.
But if we have some keywords such as INCLUDEPATH, VPATH... why we can't use it with lupdate? From my point of view it is rather strange.