PDA

View Full Version : QString



tpthyd
9th March 2009, 13:17
hi,

i have to call a function which takes Qstring as argument. when i called this function by passing qstring :

compiling successfully.
when i debugging it is asking as "please enter the path for Qstring.h"

can any one tell me what is the problem.

if i use int instead of Qstring it's working fine.

JimDaniel
9th March 2009, 13:21
It sounds like you are not linking to/including the QtCore library, in other words the compiler cannot find the QString class.

wysota
10th March 2009, 00:03
I think the problem is strictly related to your debugger - it just wants the header file for QString to be able to trace its execution. It doesn't seem related to your application itself in any way.