PDA

View Full Version : Quicktime problem



qwertyone
25th March 2009, 12:02
Hello,

I try to write a cross plattfrom movie player widget using the QuicktimeSDK on the Windows side and embedded HIMovieView on the Mac side under Qt4.5.0.
Loading a movie NewMovieFromProperties() works fine on Mac and Windows,
but when I use some other code like OpenMovieFile(), I always get fnfErr (-43) only on the Mac,the code works fine on Windows.
Somehow i can's use any code that uses FSSpec as a parameter.

char pictpath[255] = "/Users/me/360.png";
c2pstr(pictpath);
FSSpec myPictSpec;
OSErr err = FSMakeFSSpec(0,0,(const unsigned char*)pictpath,&myPictSpec);
GraphicsImportComponent myImporter = NULL;
err = GetGraphicsImporterForFile(thePictSpec, &myImporter);

On Mac I always get the fnfErr...

Is Qt4.5.0 not initializing something on the Mac ?
Any idea what could be wrong ?

Any Help is appreciated.

wysota
26th March 2009, 08:25
Is using QuickTime a requirement? If not, you might consider using Phonon.

qwertyone
26th March 2009, 09:49
The final goal is to have some code that can create and display QuicktimeVR movies for 360 degrees panoramas. I am porting some sample code and replace FSSpec's with functions that use DataRef's to overcome the problem. But im still wondering if anybody else has problems with FSSpecs on Mac OS X specific implementations.