PDA

View Full Version : adding directory to the path



threaderslash
2nd April 2009, 06:29
Hello everybody...

Hope some hints could come out. I have made the installation of Qt4 in my Fedora/MacBookPro. It also got a first compiling and running a simple program.

The point is that for the compiler to run I need to point out every time where the bin is located, as that:

$ /home/threader/kinetic/bin/qmake -project

I have tried the following, but it still doesn't work:

# script
#-----------------------------------------------------------#
# /etc/bashrc or /home/threader/.bash_profile
# config to Qt compiler
# LD_LIBRARY_PATH para o diretorio 'lib' onde vc instalou
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/home/threader/kinetic/bin
# it is PKG_CONFIG_PATH to lib/pkgconfig
PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/home/threader/kinetic/lib/pkgconfig
export PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/home/threader/kinetic/bin
#-----------------------------------------------------------#
# also include
# !/etc/ld.so.conf
include ld.so.conf.d/*.conf
/home/threader/kinetic/lib
#-----------------------------------------------------------#
# also include
# !/usr/local/lib/pkgconfig
#PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/usr/local/lib/pkgconfig
PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/home/threader/kinetic/lib/pkgconfig
export PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/home/threader/kinetic/bin
#-----------------------------------------------------------#

Any suggestions would be mostly appreciated. Cheers..

Hiker Hauk
2nd April 2009, 07:41
Add the following lines to you .bashrc file in you home directory.

PATH="$PATH:/home/threader/kinetic/bin/qmake"
export PATH

Chances are lines like above already exist, so you add ":/home/threader/kinetic/bin/qmake" to the end of the string.

If you're not using the default Bash shell (which I doubt), find .cshrc, etc.

This is not Qt issue.

Google .bashrc

rexi
2nd April 2009, 17:13
Add the following lines to you .bashrc file in you home directory.

PATH="$PATH:/home/threader/kinetic/bin/qmake"
export PATH

It should be /home/threader/kinetic/bin, not /home/threader/kinetic/bin/qmake.