PDA

View Full Version : Qt phonon and Codec



alexcuiCN
7th April 2009, 12:41
I developed an app which can play mp3 file using Qt4 phonon module. When i execute the app to play some mp3 file, there is always a waring shows that"cannot find Codec ....."(sorry, i cannot remember the total information). I think I must add some Codec to the phonon module to make this mp3 player work. Is that right? And how to handle it?
any help is great, thanks in forward.

talk2amulya
7th April 2009, 12:55
lets start with what error u got..

Aster036
27th April 2010, 09:56
Hi ,

On Which platform that you are trying this?

The most probable reasons to get errors based on codecs is that when you have not added certain plugin libraries to DirectX or gstreamer ugly package rpms

In Linux atleast you check it by typing command:
gst-inspect|grep [your related feature]