PDA

View Full Version : adding external .lib

sqvarek
11th April 2009, 17:43
hello!

i'm just a noob in Qt programing and i can't figure this out:

i'm using Qt 4.4.3 integrated with Wascana version of Eclipse CDT under vista. i'm trying to add an external .lib to my project for handling a parallel port (inpout32). I edited my .pro like so:

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET = testLPT
QT += core gui
HEADERS += testlpt.h

LIBS += C:/libraries/inpout32.lib
INCLUDEPATH = C:/libraries

SOURCES = main.cpp \
testlpt.cpp

FORMS += testlpt.ui

when i try to compile the whole thing i get this:

debug/testlpt.o(.text+0x77a): In function `ZN7testLPT8OnOffLPTEv':
C:/Naukowe Bzdety/Wascana Workspaces/Workspace/testLPT/testlpt.cpp:32: undefined reference to `_Z18IsInpOutDriverOpenv@0'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
mingw32-make[1]: *** [debug\testLPT.exe] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Naukowe Bzdety/Wascana Workspaces/Workspace/testLPT'
mingw32-make: *** [debug] Error 2

can anyone please tell me what is the problem here?? :eek:

sqvarek
11th April 2009, 17:46
i should probably add that "IsInpOutDriverOpen();" is the only function from the library i want to add and testLPT::OnOff(); is the function that calls it :D

sqvarek
12th April 2009, 10:59
well, i know now that this has nothing to do with the .h file. it looks like the .lib is not being linked with my project. it seems that lots of people have the same problem. could anyone please post some hints or direct me to some usefull info? :)

sqvarek
12th April 2009, 20:54
Qt's .lib managment is starting to piss me off.. scaning Qt forums i found lots of threads describing the same problem: linking third party libraries to peoples Qt projects (none were resolved). HAS ANYONE EVER DONE THAT SUCCESFULLY IN HIS PROJECT ?????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :confused:

Cotlone
15th April 2011, 02:48