PDA

View Full Version : menu problem



addu
8th May 2009, 15:52
Hi

I have created menu as ConTact;

And i added one action as call.

But i am not able to visible my output window......

please find my code in attachment..

Thanks

Addu

spirit
8th May 2009, 16:20
sigh, I created by myself main.cpp, pro-file, but where is ui-file?
update you example if you wanna help from us.

spirit
8th May 2009, 16:22
I wonder how do you manage to compile your application without these includes


#include <QAction>
#include <QMenu>
#include <QMenuBar>

:confused:

spirit
8th May 2009, 16:24
this code leads to crash


...
menu();
action();
...

must be


...
action();
menu();
...

after that, your app works fine.
even without ui-file.

addu
8th May 2009, 16:40
Hi

Still I am not getting . Here i have attached my whole code.

spirit
8th May 2009, 16:46
crash again :) right here


contact->addAction(yuvi);

don't see where you create yuvi.
PS. it's better to pack your project and then post the archive.

addu
9th May 2009, 08:27
Hi

I am, facing same problem for my modified code...

Sorry i don't have the zip format compression tool. I have rar type tool.

Here i have posted my complete code

spirit
9th May 2009, 09:45
come on! did you run you app before posting it?!!!
it still crashes!!!
if you want help from us PLEASE check you code, run it. :mad:
why should I fix your crashes?!!

spirit
9th May 2009, 09:45
come on! did you run you app before posting it?!!!
it still crashes!!!
if you want help from us PLEASE check you code, run it. :mad:
why should I fix your crashes?!!
PS. @moderator, please delete this post, I made a mistake and posted it twice. :o

kichi
9th May 2009, 18:00
You forgot to make "Call" Action, this causes crash.

Other things.
phonecall() is not defined yet.
and you should call setupUi() in the constractor.


ui->setupUi(this);
createactions();
createmenus();